Select Page

Water Pollution Control Commission


The Town created the Water Pollution Control Commission as the authority to define the Georgetown Sewer District and build and operate a collection and treatment system for the area. That system began operation in 1995. The Georgetown Treatment Plant meets or exceeds the standards for discharging treated water into the Norwalk River.

Members of the Water Pollution Control Commission are Town officials from the various Land Use Commissions appointed by the Board of Selectmen.

The Georgetown Sewer Treatment Plant has a permitted capacity of 245,000 gallons per day.



The plant serves residents and businesses in the Georgetown area of Redding and the Meadow Ridge retirement community.  A phase III expansion was completed to supply sewer service to the future inhabitants of the Gilbert & Bennett Wiremill redevelopment.

Water Pollution Control Commission

Amy L. Atamian, Chairman
Daniel (Todd) Eubanks, Vice Chairman
Charles Cilo
Kirby N. Klump
Vanessa McPherson
David R. Pattee

Administrator/Tax Clerk
Katherine Stauffer

Plant Manager
Eugene Burke
(203) 544-7017



Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month (or as posted), at 7:30 p.m., at Town Hall.

View the Calendar here.

Click here to view agendas and minutes.

Click here to sign up to be notified of upcoming WPCC meetings.