Select Page

Minutes of Board of Ethics, 02/10/2022

AGENDA: Board of Ethics

RECEIVED 02/14/2022 8:30am
Kimberly Keil - Redding Assistant Town Clerk

Town of Redding
Board of Ethics Meeting Minutes
February 10, 2022
Town Office Building and Zoom Conference
7:30 PM

A meeting of the members of the of the Board of Ethics for the Town of Redding, CT (the “Board”) was held at Redding Town Hall, 100 Hill Road, Redding, CT 06896 and by a Zoom meeting on Thursday, February 10, 2022 at 7:30 p.m.  Eric Witt called the meeting to order at 7:31 pm.

The following members were present: Eric Witt (Acting Secretary); Janet August; Ken Unfried; Laurie Heiss and Aaron Bricker.

At the last meeting, Eric Witt was named Acting Secretary. At the beginning of this meeting, the members reached consensus to appoint Eric Witt as Acting Chairman for the beginning of the meeting. Aaron Bricker was named Acting Secretary to facilitate note taking. New members Laurie and Aaron were welcomed.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes of the meeting from December 13, 2021, upon a motion from Aaron Bricker and seconded by Eric Witt, were approved unanimously.

BOE LEADERSHIP RECONSTITUTION – NEW BOE LEADERSHIP ELECTIONS: Due to the new members to the BOE, new BOE leadership was needed. It was proposed that Eric Witt fill the Chairman, Janet August fill the Vice-Chairman and Aaron Bricker fill the Secretary roles. Laurie Heiss motioned for approval. Ken Unfried and Janet August seconded. After no other nominations were put forward, the leadership was approved unanimously.

NEW BUSINESS: Janet August proposed the collection of a BOE member contact list and volunteered to collect the information from BOE members. The information will then be provided to the Town Clerk. The proposed activity was motioned and seconded. The activity was approved unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT: As there was no further business, and upon a motion made by Aaron Bricker and seconded by Laurie Heiss, the meeting was adjourned at 7:46 pm. The next meeting will be Monday September 12, 2022 at 7:30 PM.

Submitted by:
Aaron R. Bricker, Secretary